Lookin’ for dedicated management

Let me say, I was the first one who said “I want to be on my own, live on my own and do what ever the fuck I want” back in the day when me and all these goons I live with now used to chill in high school.

NOW

I’m like, “what. the. fuck…was I thinking.” I’m probably now the first to say living on your own in this day and age is probably one of the hardest things you can try to do. The economy isn’t the same as it was forty years ago. Technology isn’t the same as it was forty years ago. The presidents aren’t the same as the ones forty years ago and we sure as hell aren’t coming up with anything to solve the growing debt so it makes me wonder what will happen in the next forty years and if anything I do as a musician will be relevant by that time.

Currently, I work thirty-two to forty hours a week in a nursing home. My rent is two-eighty plus utilities(isn’t that bad but I make that a week). All other hours not working are spent on creation, whether it’s writing lyrics or producing the music, I am creating, furthering myself, challenging my musical talents in different ways and then any money in my pocket leads to gas, food, bills and debt with friends who help me along with thing like music videos and shit like that. Once in a while, I stop, give my ears and mind a break and have a night or watch something but other than that I wake, work, eat, work, piss, smoke a grit and then work some more then start over again.

What I am getting at is this:

I don’t have time to play the social side of things, like most artists I am friends with. I live a big boy life and live a poor person’s life. Poor by monetary standards but life is great. And I need help. Help with promotion, playing shows again, creative direction, aaaaallllllllll of that good stuff that for some reason some people like to do. So if you are somebody who does these things who is dedicated, believes in me and my ability then go out of your way and introduce yourself and tell me what you see because right now, all i can see is a growing pile of bills, a cracked macbook screen with a keyboard and some more of that pudding and applesauce I have to portion out for the old dudes come Monday afternoon.

Cheers.

M. Detelj

Leave a comment